mobile app bar

Bengaluru FC Team Players 2019/20: Schedule, Venue, Sponsor, Owner, Ticket | ISL 2019/20

Tanish Chachra

Bengaluru FC Team Players 2019/20: Schedule, Venue, Sponsor, Owner, Ticket | ISL 2019/20

Bengaluru FC Team Players 2019/20: The current ISL champions are ready to defend their title as the new season is about to begin.

Indian Super League is about to begin in a few days, and the probable favourites to win the title. The Bangalore based club managed to win the ISL in their second season and were runner-ups in the debut season.

A glorious start to their ISL era and this year Bengaluru FC is tipped to equal the record of most number of titles won by ATK and Chennaiyin, as they are the favourites to defend their title.

This year Bengaluru FC has made 6 signings ahead of the new season, and out of that 5 players were signed on free transfers. The highlight among all new signings is Ashique Kuruniyan, a highly rated young winger, who has come from Pune Coty, who were dissolved this year.

Meanwhile, they have offloaded 12 players from the roster. With the new season around the corner, we will look at some of the important details of the most dynamic Indian club.

Bengaluru FC Squad list

  • Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill and Aditya Patra
  • Defenders: Harmanjot Khabra, Rino Anto, Rahul Bheke, Nishu Kumar, Parag Shrivas, Albert Serran, Gursimrat Singh Gill, Sairuat Kima and Juanan Gonzalez
  • Midfielders: Raphael Augusto, Dimas Delgado, Ashique Kuruniyan, Ajay Chhetri, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Erik Paartalu, Eugeneson Lyngdoh and Kean Lewis
  • Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Thongkhosiem Haokip, Udanta Singh, Edmund Lalrindika and Manuel Onwu

Bengaluru FC fixtures

21 October: Bengaluru vs North East United – 7:30 PM

28 October: Goa vs Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

03 November: Jamshedpur vs Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

10 November: Bengaluru vs Chennaiyin – 7:30 PM

23 November: Bengaluru vs Kerala Blasters – 7:30 PM

29 November: Hyderabad vs Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

04 December: Odhisha vs Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

15 December: Bengaluru vs Mumbai City – 7:30 PM

18 December: North East United vs Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

25 December: ATK vs Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

03 January: Bengaluru vs Goa – 7:30 PM

09 January: Bengaluru vs Jamshedpur – 7:30 PM

17 January: Mumbai City vs Bengaluru  – 7:30 PM

22 January: Bengaluru vs Odisha – 7:30 PM

30 January: Bengaluru vs Hyderabad – 7:30 PM

07 February: Chennaiyin vs Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

15 February: Kerala Blasters vs Bengaluru  – 7:30 PM

22 February: Bengaluru vs ATK – 7:30 PM

Also read: ATK Team 2019/20: Squad, Schedule, Venue, Sponsor, Owner, Ticket | ISL 2019/20

Bengaluru FC venue:

Sree Kanteerava Stadium

Bengaluru FC owner(s)

JSW Group

Bengaluru FC sponsors

Kit manufacturer: Puma

Principal sponsors: KIA, JSW and Kingfisher

Bengaluru FC tickets

Only online tickets are available. It is getting sold on Paytm Insider.

About the author

Tanish Chachra

Tanish Chachra


Tanish Chachra is the Motorsport editor at The SportsRush. He saw his first race when F1 visited India in 2011, and since then, his romance with the sport has been seasonal until he took up this role in 2020. Reigniting F1's coverage on this site, Tanish has fallen in love with the sport all over again. He loves Kimi Raikkonen and sees a future world champion in Oscar Piastri. Away from us, he loves to snuggle inside his books.

Read more from Tanish Chachra

Share this article