mobile app bar

Potential line-ups for India and Australia for the 4th ODI in Bengaluru

Aditya Tekur

India vs Australia 1st ODI

Played 3,Lost 3 and with the hosts taking an unassailable lead in the 5 match series, things are looking bleak for the Australians on this tour.

But as for the hosts, Captain Virat Kohli will aim to surpass Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s record winning run as captain when India take on Australia in the fourth One-Day International (ODI) at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Thursday.

The hosts will heavily rely on openers Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane to get them off to a flying start in the match. Whereas the emergence of Hardik Pandya will be the key to adding vital runs to help India post a dominating total.

WATCH : Ben Stokes lands 15 PUNCHES on drunk clubber

In the bowling department, pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah along with wrist spinners Kuldeep Yadav ,Yuzvendra Chahal and Axar Patel who got called up for the remaining two ODI’s will look to put brakes on the runs scored by the opposition with wickets at regular intervals.

Australia on the other hand, will hope that openers David Warner and Aaron Finch, who had a wonderful outing in the previous game by scoring a century , will give them a good start ,with Steve Smith coming next in line.

Glenn Maxwell will look put an end to his poor run of form by contributing to the scoreboard on Thursday.

The Aussie bowling department will rely on pacer Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins and Kane Richardson to take wickets.

Spinner Ashton Agar being ruled out for the rest of the series due to a fractured finger will be a big loss for the visitors.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Steve Smith (captain), Kane Richardson, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb (wicket-keeper), Travis Head, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Pat Cummins .

About the author

Share this article