mobile app bar

Jaydev Unadkat run-out vs India B in Deodhar Trophy: Watch India A bowler commits howler in Ranchi

Dixit Bhargav

Jaydev Unadkat run-out vs India B in Deodhar Trophy: Watch India A bowler commits howler in Ranchi

Jaydev Unadkat run-out vs India B in Deodhar Trophy: India A’s bowler forgot to return back to his crease after playing a shot.

During the first match of the ongoing Deodhar Trophy between India A and India B in Ranchi, India A fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat was seen getting run-out after he committed a howler after defending a Shahbaz Nadeem delivery.

It all happened on the penultimate delivery of the 43rd over when Unadkat stepped out only to lose his balance and eventually play a Nadeem delivery towards cover fielder Kedar Jadhav.

Absolutely casual in his approach to return to his crease, Unadkat didn’t make an effort to drag his bat in until Jadhav threw the ball back to India B wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel. With Unadkat out of the crease when Patel dislodged the bails, the former had no option than to walk back to the pavilion.

ALSO WATCH: George Bailey adopts unusual batting stance in Sheffield Shield

Coming in to bat at No. 9 in the 41st over, Unadkat ended up scoring 1 (9). With the match almost over at the time of Unadkat’s dismissal, it didn’t really affect the outcome of the match.

After India A captain Hanuma Vihari won the toss and put India B in to bat, they posted a handsome 302/6 on the back of individual centuries from Ruturaj Gaikwad and Baba Aparajith in their allotted quota of 50 overs.

Jaydev Unadkat run-out vs India B in Deodhar Trophy

View on Website

Opening the batting with Priyank Panchal (3), Gaikwad shared a 158-run stand for the third wicket with Aparajith. While Gaikwad scored 113 (122) with the help of eight fours and four sixes, Aparajith scored 101 (101) with the help of six fours and two sixes.

Barring Vihari’s 59 (82), none of the India A batsman went on to convert his start into a big innings. Pacers Roosh Kalaria (3) and Mohammed Siraj (2) played a vital role in bundling out the opposition for 194 in 47.2 overs. India B won the match by 108 runs.

About the author

Dixit Bhargav

Dixit Bhargav


Born and brought up in Pathankot, Dixit Bhargav is an engineering and sports management graduate who works as a Cricket Editor at The SportsRush. Having written more than 10,000 articles across more than five years at TSR, his first cricketing memory dates back to 2002 when former India captain Sourav Ganguly had waved his jersey at the historic Lord’s balcony. What followed for an 8-year-old was an instant adulation for both Ganguly and the sport. The optimist in him is waiting for the day when Punjab Kings will win their maiden Indian Premier League title. When not watching cricket, he is mostly found in a cinema hall watching a Punjabi movie.

Read more from Dixit Bhargav

Share this article