Muhammad Musa dismisses David Warner off a no-ball: The Pakistani fast bowler was denied his maiden Test wicket in Adelaide.
During the second day of the second Test of the ongoing Pakistan’s tour of Australia in Adelaide, debutant Pakistan fast bowler Muhammad Musa was denied his maiden Test wicket despite him dismissing opening batsman David Warner.
It all happened on the first delivery of the 96th over when a laid-back drive from Warner off a full-length delivery from Musa saw the former edging the ball to the gully fielder. It was at this exact time that umpire Richard Illingworth signaled the delivery as a no-ball.
Musa, who was included in this match as a replacement for Naseem Shah, has suffered a similar fate till now in his debut Test. While Musa has bowled fast, he is yet to dismiss an opposition batsman. Another similarity between both the teenage fast bowlers is that both dismissed Warner off a no-ball in their first Test match.
All in all, this is the third time in the last four Test that Pakistan have dismissed Warner off a no-ball. Having received a couple of reprieves in the first Test as well, the 33-year old Australian southpaw is riding high on luck.
Resuming his innings on 166* from last evening, Warner has made sure to make the most of these fortunate instances. Coming on the back of his 22nd Test century at the Gabba, Warner has currently crossed the 250-run mark in this match.
Muhammad Musa dismisses David Warner off a no-ball
Unbelievable … it’s happened again!
— #7Cricket (@7Cricket) November 30, 2019
How Twitterati reacted:
— The Cricketer (@TheCricketerMag) November 30, 2019
Tom Curran, Naseem Shah, Musa Khan…
Dave Warner’s just not good at being your first Test wicket ❌#AUSvPAK
— cricket.com.au (@cricketcomau) November 30, 2019
What is with David Warner getting out on a No-Ball? Naseem Shah in the first test and now Musa Khan in the second. Utterly disappointed. #AUSvPAK
— Israr Ahmed Hashmi (@IamIsrarHashmi) November 30, 2019
It’s happened again! David Warner is caught, but Musa Khan has overstepped…. and it won’t count. Warner continues on 226* #AUSvPAK
— PakPassion.net (@PakPassion) November 30, 2019
For more cricket-related news, click here.