mobile app bar

LAH vs QUE head to head: Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators head to head record in PSL history

Dixit Bhargav

LAH vs QUE head to head: Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators head to head record in PSL history

The 18th match of Pakistan Super League 2023 will be played between Lahore Qalandars and Quetta Gladiators in Lahore tonight. The two teams will be facing each other for the second time in as many weeks.

Played in Karachi last month, the last match between these two teams had witnessed Lahore winning comfortably by 63 runs. Chasing a 199-run target, all Quetta could manage were 135/8 in 20 overs as LQ captain Shaheen Shah Afridi and all-rounder David Wiese dismissed three batters each.

Historically, LAH vs QUE head to head records haven’t allowed for any one team to dominate proceedings in a one-sided manner. That being said, Gladiators have never defeated Qalandars across three matches in March and at the Gaddafi Stadium. Currently the table-toppers, Afridi and his men would be keen to not only extend this spree to four matches but also win their fourth consecutive PSL 2023 match.

Speaking particularly about this venue, Lahore have won 12 and lost five out of their 18 home matches in the history of the PSL. Quetta, on the other hand, have won two and lost seven out of their nine matches at this venue. Furthermore, LQ (8.83) also have a way better average run rate than QG (7.64) here.

LAH vs QUE head to head record in PSL history

Total number of matches played: 15

Matches won by LQ: 8

Matches won by QG: 7

Matches played in March: 3 (LQ 3, QG 0)

Matches played on Thursday: 0 (LQ 0, QG 0)

Matches played at Gaddafi Stadium: 3 (LQ 3, QG 0)

LQ average score against QG: 163

QG average score against LQ: 154

Most runs for LQ: 432 (Fakhar Zaman)

Most runs for QG: 319 (Sarfaraz Ahmed)

Most wickets for LQ: 10 (Shaheen Shah Afridi)

Most wickets for QG: 11 (Mohammad Nawaz)

Most catches for LQ: 5 (Shaheen Shah Afridi and Fakhar Zaman)

Most catches for QG: 6 (Sarfaraz Ahmed)

NOTE: Only players part of current squads have been considered above (most runs, wickets and catches).

About the author

Dixit Bhargav

Dixit Bhargav


Born and brought up in Pathankot, Dixit Bhargav is an engineering and sports management graduate who works as a Cricket Editor at The SportsRush. Having written more than 10,000 articles across more than five years at TSR, his first cricketing memory dates back to 2002 when former India captain Sourav Ganguly had waved his jersey at the historic Lord’s balcony. What followed for an 8-year-old was an instant adulation for both Ganguly and the sport. The optimist in him is waiting for the day when Punjab Kings will win their maiden Indian Premier League title. When not watching cricket, he is mostly found in a cinema hall watching a Punjabi movie.

Read more from Dixit Bhargav

Share this article