WPL 2023 team players list: WPL all team squad 2023

Dixit Bhargav
|Published 02/03/2023

As many as 87 cricketers will be part of history in the first-ever season of Women’s Premier League beginning in Mumbai on Saturday.  Each of the five teams were allowed a maximum of 18 players during the auction held in Mumbai last month.

While Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals and Gujarat Giants exhausted their player-limit quota by buying 18 players each, Royal Challengers Bangalore and UP Warriorz picked 17 and 16 players respectively.

The five-team tournament will last for 23 days comprising 20 league matches and a couple of playoff contests. Although not in a typical home-away format, each team will play the remaining four teams twice in the league stage. While the topmost team will directly qualify for the final match, the second and third-ranked teams will play a virtual semi-final in the form of an Eliminator.

As far as the captains are concerned, two Indian and three Australian cricketers will be leading WPL 2023 team players list. India vice-captain Smriti Mandhana, costliest player in the auction, is one of the five captains. India captain Harmanpreet Kaur, Australia captain Meg Lanning, Australia wicket-keeper batter Alyssa Healy and Australia opening batter Beth Mooney are the remaining skippers.

WPL all team squad 2023

WPL MI squad 2023

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Nat Sciver, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Yastika Bhatia, Heather Graham, Issy Wong, Amarjot Kaur, Dhara Gujjar, Saika Ishaque, Hayley Matthews, Chloe Tryon, Humaira Kazi, Komal Zanzad, Priyanka Bala, Sonam Yadav, Neelam Bisht, Jintamani Kalita.

WPL RCB team 2023 players list

Smriti Mandhana (c), Renuka Singh, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Divine, Richa Ghosh, Erin Burns, Diksha Kasat, Indrani Roy, Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, Asha Shibana, Heather Knight, Dane van Niekerk, Preeti Bose, Poonam Khemnar, Megan Schutt, Sahana Pawar.

UP Warriorz WPL team players list 2023

Alyssa Healy (c), Deepti Sharma (vc), Sophia Ecclestone, Tahlia McGrath, Shabnim Ismail, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Kiran Navgire, Grace Harris, Devika Vaidya, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Shweta Sehrawat, S. Yashasri, Simran Shaikh.

WPL DC squad 2023

Meg Lanning (c), Jemimah Rodrigues (vc), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marizanne Kapp, Titas Sadhu, Laura Harris, Tara Norris, Jasia Akhter, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Jess Jonassen, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Aparna Mondal.

WPL Gujarat Giants team 2023

Beth Mooney (ruled out), Ashleigh Gardner (vc), Sophia Dunkley, Annabelle Sutherland, Harleen Deol, Deandra Dottin (ruled out), S. Meghana, Georgia Wareham, Mansi Joshi, D. Hemlatha, Monica Patel, Tanuja Kanwer, Sneh Rana (c), Sushma Verma, Hurley Gala, Ashwani Kumari, Parunika Sisodia, Shabnam MD, Kim Garth, Laura Wolvaardt.

Share this article
About the author
Dixit Bhargav

Dixit Bhargav

Born and brought up in Pathankot, Dixit Bhargav is an engineering and sports management graduate who is currently into his fifth year as a Cricket Editor at The SportsRush. His first cricketing memory dates back to 2002 when former India captain Sourav Ganguly had waved his jersey at the historic Lord’s balcony. What followed for an 8-year-old was an instant adulation for both Ganguly and the sport. The optimist in him is waiting for the day when Punjab Kings will win their maiden Indian Premier League title. When not watching cricket, he is mostly found in a cinema hall watching a Punjabi movie.

Read more from Dixit Bhargav