mobile app bar

UFC Denver: Rose Namajunas vs Tracy Cortez Start Time In 20+ Countries Including USA, Argentina, and Brazil

Souvik Roy
Published

UFC Denver: Rose Namajunas vs Tracy Cortez Start Time In 20+ Countries Including USA, Argentina, and Brazil

The lull in action after UFC 303 seems to be over for fans as UFC Fight Night: Namajunas vs. Cortez (UFC on ESPN 59, UFC Denver) is just three days away. The stacked fight card of the event does give us a glimpse of the enthralling encounters awaiting fans, and it’s quite apparent that people from all over the globe will tune into the event.

In the past, fans have missed out on a few awaited UFC events due to the time difference between countries. Well, we won’t let it happen this time, as a list of the starting times of UFC Denver: Namajunas vs. Cortez for more than 20 countries of the world will help one tune in to the action on time.

Country(Time Zone)PrelimsMain Card
USA(ET)7:00 PM10:00 PM
Canada (ET)7:00 PM 10:00 PM 
UK (GMT)11:00 PM 2:00 AM
Brazil (BRT)8:00 PM 11:00 PM 
Argentina (ART)8:00 PM 11:00 PM 
Australia (AEDT)10:00 AM   1:00 PM   
New Zealand (NZST)11:00 AM2:00 PM
Spain (CET)1:00 AM 4:00 AM 
Denmark (CET)1:00 AM 4:00 AM 
Sweden (CET)1:00 AM 4:00 AM 
Ireland (GMT)11:00 PM 2:00 AM 
Italy (CET)1:00 AM 4:00 AM 
Ecuador (ECT)6:00 PM 9:00 PM 
Mexico (CST)5:00 PM 8:00 PM 
China (CST)7:00 AM 10:00 AM 
Japan (JST)8:00 AM 11:00 AM 
Philippines (PHT)7:00 AM 10:00 AM 
India (IST)4:30 AM 7:30 AM 
Bangladesh (BST)5:00 AM8:00 AM
Singapore (SST)7:00 AM 10:00 AM 
South Africa (SAST)1:00 AM 4:00 AM 

It’s quite understandable that the Namajunas vs. Cortez main event of the night will garner the most number of eyeballs. After all, it will be the former strawweight champ, ‘Thug Rose’ who will take to the octagon. However, Dana White and Co. have scheduled several other barnburners for the night.

What does the entire card of the UFC Denver: Namajunas vs Cortez event look like?

The Argentinian welterweight, Santiago Ponzinibbio, didn’t have an eventful last outing against Kevin Holland. Hence, he will be desperate to get back to the winning columns when he takes on Muslim Salikhov in the co-main event of the night. Additionally, there are a few other fights that will surely have fans on the edge of their seats.

Main Card

  • Rose Namajunas vs. Tracy Cortez (women’s flyweight bout)
  • Santiago Ponzinibbio vs. Muslim Salikhov (welterweight bout)
  • Drew Dober vs. Jean Silva (lightweight bout)
  • Gabriel Bonfim vs. Ange Loosa (welterweight bout)
  • Julian Erosa vs. Christian Rodriguez (featherweight bout)
  • Abdul Razak Alhassan vs. Cody Brundage (middleweight bout)

Prelims

  • Charles Johnson vs. Joshua Van (flyweight bout)
  • Jasmine Jasudavicius vs. Fatima Kline (women’s flyweight bout)
  • Mariya Agapova vs. Luana Santos (women’s flyweight bout)
  • Montel Jackson vs. Da’Mon Blackshear (bantamweight bout)
  • Josh Fremd vs. Andre Petroski (middleweight bout)

Fans tuning in should note that they will need an active ESPN+ or UFC Fight Pass subscription to enjoy the live broadcast of the event without any hassles. From the looks of it, the UFC Denver: Namajunas vs Cortez event is going to be a pretty fulfilling one for White and Co. as well.

Post Edited By:Shraman Mitra

About the author

Souvik Roy

Souvik Roy

facebook-iconinstagram-iconlinkedin-icon

The coveted boxing bout between Lennox Lewis and Mike Tyson in 2002 was the first combat sports event that Souvik ever witnessed. However, he fell for the UFC when he knew about it in 2010. After starting as an occasional viewer back then, Souvik has been watching UFC events almost regularly from late 2017. He began his career as a UFC(MMA) and combat sports journalist in the year 2022 after gathering a lot of valuable knowledge about MMA and a few other combat sports disciplines. He has written more than 1300 articles about various UFC and other combat sports events prior to joining The SportsRush. Apart from being a journalist, Souvik is also an ardent fan of the UFC. Hence, he always looks to have conversations about the same with others. He has a deep affinity for striking part of MMA and other combat sports and Dustin ‘The Diamond’ Poirier is the warrior of his choice in the current UFC roster. Souvik also serves as the Lead Vocalist of a rock band during his time free from publishing reports.

Read more from Souvik Roy

Share this article