Feroz Shah Kotla IPL records: Who has scored the most IPL runs in Arun Jaitley Stadium?

Dixit Bhargav
|Published 28/04/2021

Feroz Shah Kotla IPL records: The iconic Feroz Shah Kotla Ground is one of the two grounds which are hosting the second leg of IPL 2021 league stage.

With the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad hosting a couple of matches in the ongoing 14th season of the Indian Premier League, it will now be followed by the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi as the two stadiums will host the second leg of the league stage before the proceedings move to Kolkata and Bengaluru.

Feroz Shah Kotla, which had first hosted a T20I between Afghanistan and England during the ICC World Twenty20 2016, has hosted a total of six T20Is till date.

Out of these six, India have played in the last two – hosting New Zealand and Bangladesh during bilateral series in 2017 and 2019 respectively.

With an IPL franchise (earlier Delhi Daredevils and now Delhi Capitals) since its inaugural season in 2008, Delhi has been more of a turning track in the last few years. Fans must expect a similar trend in IPL 2021 as well for run-scoring won’t be a mean task at the Feroz Shah Kotla.

Feroz Shah Kotla IPL records

As far as the IPL records in Delhi are concerned, it goes without saying that Delhi Capitals players have the most runs and mosts wicket as the same is a consequence of them playing the most at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in the biggest T20 league.

Most IPL runs in Delhi

S. No.BatsmanMatchesInningsRunsBestAverageSR50s100s
1Virender Sehwag333393395*30.1165.727
2Shreyas Iyer292985593*32.88127.047
3Rishabh Pant2424769128*34.95160.851
4Shikhar Dhawan212171992*39.94130.978
5David Warner2727683107*29.7125.5541

Most IPL runs in Delhi by a non-Delhi Capitals batsman

S. No.BatsmanMatchesInningsRunsBestAverageSR50s100s
1Virat Kohli994289971.33149.655
2Chris Gayle77367128*73.4167.5821
3Suresh Raina111135182*43.88146.2520
4Rohit Sharma11113147331.4135.342
5Ambati Rayudu992376229.63139.412

Most IPL wickets in Delhi

S. No.BowlerMatchesInningsBallsRunsWicketsAverageEconomySR
1Amit Mishra454593611255819.47.2116.14
2Umesh Yadav29286008663127.948.6619.35
3Morne Morkel18184265592522.367.8717.04
4Zaheer Khan141432140817247.6318.88
5Imran Tahir11112162641715.537.3312.71

Most IPL runs in Delhi by a non-Delhi Capitals bowler

S. No.BowlerMatchesInningsBallsRunsWicketsAverageEconomySR
1Lasith Malinga881662021315.547.312.77
2Dwayne Bravo881411901215.838.0911.75
3Bhuvneshwar Kumar6614448010187.514.4
4Ravindra Jadeja119162194824.257.1920.25
5Harbhajan Singh1010201269833.638.0325.13

About the author
Dixit Bhargav

Dixit Bhargav

Born and brought up in Pathankot, Dixit Bhargav is an engineering and sports management graduate who is currently into his fifth year as a Cricket Editor at The SportsRush. His first cricketing memory dates back to 2002 when former India captain Sourav Ganguly had waved his jersey at the historic Lord’s balcony. What followed for an 8-year-old was an instant adulation for both Ganguly and the sport. The optimist in him is waiting for the day when Punjab Kings will win their maiden Indian Premier League title. When not watching cricket, he is mostly found in a cinema hall watching a Punjabi movie.

Read more from Dixit Bhargav