INDW vs SLW T20 2022 records: IND W vs SL W head to head record in T20 history

Dixit Bhargav
|Published September 30, 2022

IND W vs SL W head to head record: The SportsRush presents for you the Head to Head statistics for IND-W vs SL-W T20I.

The second match of the eighth season of Women’s Asia Cup will be played between India Women and Sri Lanka Women in Sylhet tomorrow. An afternoon contest will follow the tournament opener to be played in the morning.

Having faced each other in this format just over a couple of months ago, India and Sri Lanka will be locking horns in the first high-profile match of the tournament. As far as Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Academy Ground, is concerned, it will be hosting both the teams for the first time on Saturday.

India, who have quite a one-sided T20I record against Sri Lanka, have maintained a similar kind of domination when it comes to playing at neutral venues. Having said that, the only India-Sri Lanka T20I in Bangladesh during Women’s World T20 2014 was won by Sri Lanka.

Loading embed tweet

While India did win their last bilateral series against Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka had managed to win the last match primarily due to captain Chamari Athapaththu scoring a match-winning 80* (48) in a 139-run chase at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium.

IND W vs SL W head to head record in T20 history (updated)

Total number of matches played: 22

Matches won by IND-W: 17

Matches won by SL-W: 4

Matches played in Bangladesh: 2 (IND-W 1, SL-W 1)

Matches played at neutral venues: 7 (IND-W 6, SL-W 1)

Matches played at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium: 1 (IND-W 1, SL-W 0)

IND-W average score against SL-W: 136.4

SL-W average score against IND-W: 116.6

Most runs for IND-W: 358 (Harmanpreet Kaur)

Most runs for SL-W: 494 (Chamari Athapaththu) 

Most wickets for IND-W: 15 (Radha Yadav)

Most wickets for SL-W: 15 (Udheshika Prabodhani, Oshadi Ranasinghe and Inoka Ranaweera)

Most catches for IND-W: 8 (Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana)

Most catches for SL-W: 10 (Chamari Athapaththu)

ALSO READ: When and where to watch Women’s Asia Cup 2022 in India?

NOTE: Only players part of current squads have been considered above (most runs, wickets and catches).

Share this article

About the author

Dixit Bhargav

Dixit Bhargav

Born and brought up in Pathankot, Dixit Bhargav is an engineering and sports management graduate who is currently into his fifth year as a Cricket Editor at The SportsRush. His first cricketing memory dates back to 2002 when former India captain Sourav Ganguly had waved his jersey at the historic Lord’s balcony. What followed for an 8-year-old was an instant adulation for both Ganguly and the sport. The optimist in him is waiting for the day when Punjab Kings will win their maiden Indian Premier League title. When not watching cricket, he is mostly found in a cinema hall watching a Punjabi movie.

Read more from Dixit Bhargav