mobile app bar

Who won FIFA the Best Women’s player of the year, coach, goalkeeper awards and Women’s World XI

Tanish Chachra

Who won FIFA the Best Women's player of the year, coach, goalkeeper awards and Women's World XI

Who won FIFA the Best Women’s player of the year, coach, goalkeeper awards and Women’s World XI in the FIFA awards ceremony in Milan.

FIFA player of the year award gives yet another set of individual awards, and this time awards for Women’s football has been tougher than men’s football awards.

Since, it was the Women’s world cup year, there were spectacular performances from several women footballers.

Moreover, the final three nominations for best women’s coach were selected from the national teams of Netherlands (Sarina Wiegman), England (Phil Neville) and USA (Jill Ellis).

Moreover, the FIFA Best goalkeeper of the year also had a tough competition between Christiane Endler, Hedvig Landhal, Sari Van Veenendaal.

However, amidst all of this, the toughest competition was between Alex Morgan, Lucy Bronze and Lucy Bronze for the FIFA Best Women’s football player.

The above three players had terrific seasons and to decide among them would have been an ardent task, just like rest of the awards for the Women’s football.

On top of this, there is FIFA team of the year too, which named the best 11 players from last season, considering the performances for both club and country.

With this we reveal all the winners of the FIFA Best women’s football awards 2019, announced in Milan.

Also read: FIFA Men’s Player of the year 2019: Who won the FIFA Men’s Player of the Year?

The Best FIFA Women awards

The Best FIFA Women goalkeeper: Sarina Wiegman

The Best FIFA Women’s coach: Jill Ellis

The Best FIFA Women’s player: Megan Rapinoe

FIFA Women’s World XI

Wiegman; Bronze, Renard, Fischer, O’Hara; Henry, Lavelle, Ertz; Marta, Morgan, Rapinoe

With this the Women’s awards came to an end. The women football was given special highlight and the best player was placed at the end, in order to bring the Women’s football at the forefront, which was not the case in previous years.

In the end, Megan Rapinoe gave a mesmerizing speech against racism and in support of the equal rights in football to end the award ceremony.

About the author

Tanish Chachra

Tanish Chachra


Tanish Chachra is the Motorsport editor at The SportsRush. He saw his first race when F1 visited India in 2011, and since then, his romance with the sport has been seasonal until he took up this role in 2020. Reigniting F1's coverage on this site, Tanish has fallen in love with the sport all over again. He loves Kimi Raikkonen and sees a future world champion in Oscar Piastri. Away from us, he loves to snuggle inside his books.

Read more from Tanish Chachra

Share this article