BBL 2021-22 schedule and fixtures: Full list of Big Bash League 11 fixtures

Rishikesh Sharma
|Published 04/12/2021

BBL 2021-22 schedule and fixtures: The SportsRush brings you the full schedule of the 11th season of the Big Bash League.

The 11th season of the Australian Big Bash League is set to start from 5 December 2021. Defending champions Sydney Sixers will take on Melbourne Stars at the Sydney Cricket Ground. This game is a final re-match of the 2019-20 season.

Sydney Sixers defeated Perth Scorchers by 27 runs in the finals last year. This was their 2nd successive BBL title. Alex Hales finished as the highest run-scorer of the last season with 543 runs under his belt. Jhye Richardson finished as the highest wicket-taker with 29 wickets at 7.69.

A total of 61 games will be played this season, 56 league games, and 5 playoffs. The top-5 teams of the league stages will qualify for the playoffs of the tournament. There will be NO DRS this season due to logistical issues because of Covid-19. The three rules of BBL i.e. X-Factor, Bash Boost, and power surge will be used in this season as well.

The current fixtures cover the whole country, but the venues can change midway through the tournament. Perth is set to host some games in the schedule, but the border restrictions have may take the games away from them.

BBL 2021-22 Schedule

Match No.DateTeamsStadium
1December 05, 2021Sydney Sixers v Melbourne StarsSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
2December 06, 2021Sydney Thunder v Brisbane HeatManuka Oval, Canberra
3December 07, 2021Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide StrikersMarvel Stadium, Melbourne
4December 08, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney SixersUniversity of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston
5December 08, 2021Perth Scorchers v Brisbane HeatOptus Stadium, Perth
6December 09, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne RenegadesAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
7December 10, 2021Melbourne Stars v Sydney ThunderMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
8December 11, 2021Sydney Sixers v Hobart HurricanesSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
9December 11, 2021Perth Scorchers v Adelaide StrikersOptus Stadium, Perth
10December 12, 2021Sydney Thunder v Melbourne StarsSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
11December 13, 2021Brisbane Heat v Melbourne RenegadesMetricon Stadium, Queensland
12December 14, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Perth ScorchersBlundstone Arena, Hobart
13December 15, 2021Melbourne Stars v Sydney SixersMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
14December 19, 2021Brisbane Heat v Sydney ThunderThe Gabba, Brisbane
15December 20, 2021Perth Scorchers v Hobart HurricanesOptus Stadium, Perth
16December 21, 2021Sydney Sixers v Adelaide StrikersSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
17December 22, 2021Melbourne Renegades v Perth ScorchersMarvel Stadium, Melbourne
18December 23, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane HeatAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
19December 24, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne StarsBlundstone Arena, Hobart
20December 26, 2021Sydney Thunder v Sydney SixersSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
21December 26, 2021Perth Scorchers v Melbourne RenegadesOptus Stadium, Perth
22December 27, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide StrikersBlundstone Arena, Hobart
23December 27, 2021Brisbane Heat v Melbourne StarsThe Gabba, Brisbane
24December 28, 2021Sydney Thunder v Perth ScorchersManuka Oval, Canberra
25December 29, 2021Sydney Sixers v Brisbane HeatSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
26December 29, 2021Melbourne Renegades v Hobart HurricanesMarvel Stadium, Melbourne
27December 30, 2021Perth Scorchers v Melbourne StarsOptus Stadium, Perth
28December 31, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Sydney ThunderAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
29January 1, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane HeatBlundstone Arena, Hobart
30January 1, 2022Sydney Sixers v Melbourne RenegadesInternational Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
31January 2, 2022Melbourne Stars v Perth ScorchersJunction Oval, Melbourne
32January 2, 2022Sydney Thunder v Adelaide StrikersSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
33January 3, 2022Melbourne Stars v Melbourne RenegadesMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
34January 4, 2022Brisbane Heat v Sydney SixersMetricon Stadium, Queensland
35January 5, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Hobart HurricanesAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
36January 5, 2022Perth Scorchers v Sydney ThunderOptus Stadium, Perth
37January 6, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane HeatSimonds Stadium, Geelong
38January 6, 2022Perth Scorchers v Sydney SixersOptus Stadium, Perth
39January 7, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne StarsAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
40January 8, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Sydney ThunderMarvel Stadium, Melbourne
41January 8, 2022Brisbane Heat v Hobart HurricanesThe Gabba, Brisbane
42January 9, 2022Sydney Sixers v Perth ScorchersInternational Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
43January 10, 2022Melbourne Stars v Adelaide StrikersMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
44January 10, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney ThunderUniversity of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston
45January 11, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Sydney SixersSimonds Stadium, Geelong
46January 12, 2022Brisbane Heat v Adelaide StrikersThe Gabba, Brisbane
47January 13, 2022Sydney Thunder v Hobart HurricanesSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
48January 13, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne StarsMarvel Stadium, Melbourne
49January 14, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Perth ScorchersAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
50January 15, 2022Sydney Sixers v Sydney ThunderSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
51January 16, 2022Melbourne Stars v Brisbane HeatMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
52January 17, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne RenegadesBlundstone Arena, Hobart
53January 18, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Sydney SixersAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
54January 19, 2022Brisbane Heat v Perth ScorchersThe Gabba, Brisbane
55January 19, 2022Sydney Thunder v Melbourne RenegadesSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
56January 19, 2022Melbourne Stars v Hobart HurricanesMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
57January 21, 2022EliminatorTBC
58January 22, 2022QualifierTBC
59January 23, 2022KnockoutTBC
60January 26, 2022ChallengerTBC
61January 28, 2022FinalTBC

Share this article
About the author
Rishikesh Sharma

Rishikesh Sharma

An engineering graduate and an ardent Sports fan. Rishikesh Sharma is writing about cricket for 3 years now as corporate life didn't suit him. Sourav Ganguly made him fall in love with the game, and players like Brendon McCullum and Gautam Gambhir enhanced it. Apart from cricket, Rishikesh is a huge fan of Liverpool FC. When not watching sports, you will find him riding around Jaipur.

Read more from Rishikesh Sharma