IPL Venue 2019: List of all IPL stadiums and seating capacity

Dixit Bhargav
|Published March 25, 2019

List of all IPL stadiums and seating capacity: Sportsrush presents before you list of all the stadiums in the Indian Premier League 2019.

After seeing the daylight on this Saturday, the 12th season of the Indian Premier League is already on song. The craze of the biggest T20 league across the world is such that it is accepted from the viewers from the word go.

In the three matches which have been played so far, there have already been enough signs of what viewers should expect from the whole tourney. Given the anticipation with respect to the tournament, one expects the viewership to only get better with time.

From Sunrisers Hyderabad opening batsman David Warner and Mumbai Indians batsman Yuvraj Singh scoring individual half-centuries to Kolkata Knight Riders all-rounder Andre Russell and Delhi Capitals wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant assaulting the bowlers at will, the first two days of IPL 2019 were doubtlessly riveting.

A major factor behind the fan-following of IPL teams is the stadiums or the home grounds on which the matches are played. With each stadium bringing in a different experience, it is these venues which give a varying taste to plentiful IPL matches.

What these stadiums also reflect is the prevailing conditions which further affect the manner in which matches are played. IPL 2019 will witness all the teams playing on their original home grounds and not on any adopted home ground.

Below is the list of IPL 2019 home grounds with their seating capacity:

1) M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai Super Kings) – 33,500

2) Feroz Shah Kotla (Delhi Capitals) – 41,820

3) IS Bindra Stadium (Kings XI Punjab) – 26,000

4) Eden Gardens (Kolkata Knight Riders) – 68,000

5) Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai Indians) – 33,000

6) Sawai Mansingh Stadium (Rajasthan Royals) – 23,185

7) M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 35,000

8) Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – 39,408

How Twitter reacted:

Loading embed tweet https://twitter.com/IPL/status/1110196737115717632?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

Loading embed tweet https://twitter.com/IPL/status/1110189114379259904?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

Loading embed tweet https://twitter.com/IPL/status/1110176583032016896?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

Loading embed tweet https://twitter.com/IPL/status/1110067288496066561?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

For more IPL-related news, click here.

Share this article

About the author

Dixit Bhargav

Dixit Bhargav

Born and brought up in Pathankot, Dixit Bhargav is an engineering and sports management graduate who is currently into his fifth year as a Cricket Editor at The SportsRush. His first cricketing memory dates back to 2002 when former India captain Sourav Ganguly had waved his jersey at the historic Lord’s balcony. What followed for an 8-year-old was an instant adulation for both Ganguly and the sport. The optimist in him is waiting for the day when Punjab Kings will win their maiden Indian Premier League title. When not watching cricket, he is mostly found in a cinema hall watching a Punjabi movie.

Read more from Dixit Bhargav