mobile app bar

Predicted playing XI for T20I decider between India and New Zealand

Chaithanya Sagar

Either you scoop out a win to clinch the series to end it on a satisfying note or you surrender when you are not up for the big day.

The equation reads 1-1 between India and New Zealand. This was the same case in the ODI series and then the Bleed Blue extracted the positives to win right at the death.

The T20I decider promises to be one heck of a contest with two teams eyeing to have a go at each other to come on top as it is scheduled to be played at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram on November 7 (Tuesday).

Ever since stepping into unfamiliar territory, New Zealand have very well accustomed to the conditions a bit more than Australia did during their tour to India.

It’s just the extra bit of substance that the Black Caps lost to produce to get the desired outcome. India have approached the game with a blend of caution and aggression.

New Zealand did a pretty good job in coming from behind to level the series leaving everything in the climax which would keep the fans at the edge of their seats.

Captains from both teams must have figured out the best possible ways for the nerve-racking encounter. The exciting series decider is certain to bother and please the other.

India’s Probable XI:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand Probable XI:

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Henry Nicholls, Colin De Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

Date and Time: November 7, 2017; 7:00 PM IST.

Venue: Green Park Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

About the author

Share this article