Sheffield Shield 2019-20 All Team squads and Players List

Dixit Bhargav
|Published 12/02/2020

Sheffield Shield 2019-20 All Team squads: The SportsRush present before you full squads of all the teams taking part in the Sheffield Shield.

With the slam-bang edition of the Big Bash League getting over now, cricketers in Australia are all set to don the whites yet again.

Originally commenced on October 10 last year, the ongoing season of Australia’s premier First-class tournament will resume on this Friday, i.e., February 14.

It is worth mentioning that the remaining rounds of the tournament have it in them to change the positions in the points table. With the players re-entering the format after a significant break of more than two months, it will be a chance for the lower-ranked teams to push their case of playing the final match on March 27.

Sheffield Shield 2019-20 All Team squads

New South Wales

Peter Nevill (c), Trent Copeland, Harry Conway, Matthew Gilkes, Liam Hatcher, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nick Larkin, Nathan Lyon, Steve O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Daniel Solway.


Peter Handscomb (c), Scott Boland, Travis Dean, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Seb Gotch, Marcus Harris, Nic Maddinson, Wil Parker, Matthew Short, Peter Siddle, Will Sutherland, Chris Tremain.


Usman Khawaja (c), Joe Burns, Cameron Gannon, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan McSweeney, Michael Neser, James Peirson, Bryce Street, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Jack Wildermuth.

ALSO READ: Sheffield Shield 2019-20 Schedule and Venues


Tim Paine (c), Gabe Bell, Jackson Bird, Alex Doolan, Jake Doran, Ben McDermott, Simon Milenko, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Tom Rogers, Jordan Silk, Charlie Wakim, Beau Webster, Macalister Wright.

Western Australia

Shaun Marsh (c), Cam Bancroft, Jake Carder, Cam Green, Liam Guthrie, Josh Inglis, Matt Kelly, Simon Mackin, David Moody, Joel Paris, Josh Philippe, Marcus Stoinis

South Australia

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Will Bosisto, Tom Cooper, Callum Ferguson, Henry Hunt, Joe Mennie, Harry Nielsen (wk), Chadd Sayers, Jake Weatherald, Daniel Worrall, Nick Winter.

About the author
Dixit Bhargav

Dixit Bhargav

Born and brought up in Pathankot, Dixit Bhargav is an engineering and sports management graduate who is currently into his fifth year as a Cricket Editor at The SportsRush. His first cricketing memory dates back to 2002 when former India captain Sourav Ganguly had waved his jersey at the historic Lord’s balcony. What followed for an 8-year-old was an instant adulation for both Ganguly and the sport. The optimist in him is waiting for the day when Punjab Kings will win their maiden Indian Premier League title. When not watching cricket, he is mostly found in a cinema hall watching a Punjabi movie.

Read more from Dixit Bhargav