mobile app bar

IND W vs WI W Head to Head ODI Record | India Women vs West Indies Women ODI Stats | Hamilton ODI

Dixit Bhargav

IND W vs WI W Head to Head ODI Record | India Women vs West Indies Women ODI Stats | Hamilton ODI

IND W vs WI W Head to Head: The SportsRush presents for you the Head to Head statistics for the IND-W vs WI-W WODI.

The 10th match of the ongoing 12th edition of the ICC Women’s World Cup will be played between India Women and West Indies Women in Hamilton on Saturday.

In the two matches that they’ve played in this world event so far, India Women have won and lost a match each to be on the fifth position on the points table. West Indies Women, on the other hand, have won both their matches to be at a position above India on the points table.

While current form is inclined towards West Indies, past head-to-head record favours India. Readers must note that India Women have never lost to West Indies Women at a neutral venue.

As far as playing at the Seddon Park is concerned, India have lost all their WODIs (including last World Cup match against hosts New Zealand) at this venue. Meanwhile, West Indies will be playing their first-ever Hamilton WODI tomorrow.

IND W vs WI W Head to Head ODI Record

Total number of matches played: 25

Matches won by IND-W: 20

Matches won by WI-W: 22

Matches played in India: 15 (IND-W 13, WI-W 2)

Matches played in West Indies: 6 (IND-W 3, WI-W 3)

Matches played at a neutral venue: 4 (IND-W 4, WI-W 0)

Most runs for IND-W: 696 (Mithali Raj)

Most runs for WI-W: 614 (Stafanie Taylor)

Most wickets for IND-W: 19 (Jhulan Goswami)

Most wickets for WI-W: 22 (Anissa Mohammed)

Most catches for IND-W: 6 (Mithali Raj)

Most catches for WI-W: 5 (Shemaine Campbelle)

The last India Women vs West Indies Women WODI was played during India’s tour of West Indies more than a couple of years ago. A match-winning 141-run opening partnership on the back of individual half-centuries from opening batters Jemimah Rodrigues (69) and Smriti Mandhana (74) had guided India to a 6-wicket victory in a 195-run chase at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium.

NOTE: Only players part of current squads have been considered above (most runs, wickets and catches).

About the author

Dixit Bhargav

Dixit Bhargav


Born and brought up in Pathankot, Dixit Bhargav is an engineering and sports management graduate who works as a Cricket Editor at The SportsRush. Having written more than 10,000 articles across more than five years at TSR, his first cricketing memory dates back to 2002 when former India captain Sourav Ganguly had waved his jersey at the historic Lord’s balcony. What followed for an 8-year-old was an instant adulation for both Ganguly and the sport. The optimist in him is waiting for the day when Punjab Kings will win their maiden Indian Premier League title. When not watching cricket, he is mostly found in a cinema hall watching a Punjabi movie.

Read more from Dixit Bhargav

Share this article