mobile app bar

NFL MVP: Top 3 Athletes who can win MVP award for the 2021-22 NFL season

Kartik Mathur

NFL MVP: Top 3 Athletes who can win MVP award for the 2021-22 NFL season?

With Aaron Rodgers winning the NFL MVP award last season, this year is set to be even more competitive. 

The MVP award (most valuable player) is one of the most prestigious awards in the whole of the NFL. Here’s a look at the top players who could possibly win it:

1. Patrick Mahomes, Quarterback: Kansas City Chiefs

Mahomes already won the NFL MVP award back in 2018. However, he won’t be looking to stop there. The Chiefs made some major changes to their offensive line this offseason in order to protect Mahomes.

Signing notable players such as Joe Thuney and Kyle Long wasn’t enough though. They traded for star tackle Orlando Brown and also drafted center Creed Humphrey.

Behind an absolutely elite offensive line, the 25-year-old quarterback should have more than enough time in the pocket. This allows for bigger and more explosive plays to develop, which is where receiver Tyreek Hill and tight end Travis Kelce would play a crucial role.

2. Josh Allen, Quarterback: Buffalo Bills

Josh Allen was a rising star last season, throwing for a staggering 4544 yards and 37 passing touchdowns. Allen is no short of having stars on offense as wide receiver Stefon Diggs led the league in receiving yards last season (1535 yards).

Both slot receiver Cole Beasley and newly signed veteran receiver Emmanuel Sanders should also help the 25-year-old quarterback. Allen completed nearly 70% of his passes while throwing just 10 interceptions last season.

3. Russell Wilson, Quarterback: Seattle Seahawks

Wilson was the clear front-runner for winning the NFL MVP award halfway through last season. He finished the season with 40 passing touchdowns and a passer rating of 105.1.

Newly hired Offensive coordinator Shane Waldron will be creating a both dynamic and creative potential offense, which should allow Wilson to exploit defenses both in the long and short passing game.

D.K Metcalf, Tyler Lockett and new additions Gerald Everett and Dwayne Eskeridge may provide Wilson with enough weapons to win the NFL MVP award this season.

Also read: NFL Predictions 2021- Top 3 teams who can win the Super Bowl this season 

About the author

Share this article