MS Dhoni has been extremely accurate with the DRS all through his career, judging the game to perfection and using his experience and judgment to great effect, every time India ponder about using the DRS.
When India bowls, quite naturally, Dhoni is the first guy that the captain turns to, as he is in the best possible position to gauge the flight, trajectory and line of the ball. But even when he is at the non striker’s end, he has been extremely efficient with his reviews for the batsman at the other; an example of which was presented to us in the first ODI, when Dhoni saved Bumrah, when the umpire had adjudged him out.
But today, Dhoni created a blunder with respect to the DRS, not opting for a review, even when Sadeera Samarawickrama was trapped right in front.
Dhoni had appealed vehemently, but the the umpire turned it down, Dhoni turned back to Rohit, who was fielding at first slip, and decided to not go for the review.
Kuldeep who looked very interested, was not consulted to a large extent.
Check out the video here: