mobile app bar

2024 LPGA Chevron Championship Round 1 Tee Times And Pairings Unveiled

Suchita Chakraborty

Nelly Korda

The Chevron Championship is the first major of the women’s circuit and it’ll be taking place alongside the RBC Heritage starting on April 18. The major will be taking place at the Carlton Woods with a field laden with top-tier golfers fighting for a whopping purse of $7.9 million. The tee times and pairings are already out as the event tees off this week.

Lilia Vu is the defending champion, and has been paired with Minjee Lee and Nelly Korda. While English players Jodi Ewart Shadoff, Ally Ewing, and Georgia Hall, who won the 2018 Women’s British Open, have been grouped together. Charley Hull, who’s looking for her maiden major victory, will play alongside Alison Lee and Angela Stanford. Ireland’s Leona Maguire will start with Grace Kim and major winner Anna Nordqvist. Golfers Celine Boutier, Allisen Corpuz, and Ruoning Yin will be teeing off together. Here’s a look at the entire list of tee times and pairings, as per the LPGA site.

List Of Tee Times And Pairings Of The 2024 Chevron Championship

Hole 1: 

7:15: Isi Gabsa (Ger), Stephanie Meadow (NIre), Kristen Gillman

7:26: Olivia Cowan (Ger), A Lim Kim (Kor), Isabella Fierro (Mex)

7:37 : Marina Alex, Jenny Shin (Kor), Maja Stark (Swe)

7:48: Elizabeth Szokol, Sarah Schmelzel, Alexa Pano

7:59: Megan Khang, Angel Yin, Bailey Tardy

8:10: Leona Maguire (Ire), Grace Kim (Aus), Anna Nordqvist (Swe)

8:21: Mi Hyang Lee (Kor), Andrea Lee, Atthaya Thitikul (Tha)

8:32: Robyn Choi (Aus), Hinako Shibuno (Jpn), Jin Hee Im (Kor)

8:43: X Chun-Wei Wu (Tpe), Caroline Masson (Ger), Lindsey Weaver-Wright

8:54: Matilda Castren (Fin), Ryann O’Toole, Gaby Lopez (Mex)

9:05: Shinsil Bang (Kor), Carlota Ciganda (Esp), Gemma Dryburgh (Sco)

12:15: Yuna Nishimura (Jpn), Jasmine Suwannapura (Tha), Emily Kristine Pedersen (Den)

12:26: Jiyai Shin (Kor), Savannah Grewal (Can), In Gee Chun (Kor)

12:37: Jodi Ewart Shadoff (Eng), Ally Ewing, Georgia Hall (Eng)

12:48: Stacy Lewis, Chanettee Wannasaen (Tha), Amy Yang (Kor)

12:59: Yani Tseng (Tpe), Ashleigh Buhai (Rsa), Cheyenne Knight

13:10: Pajaree Anannarukarn (Tha), Hye-Jin Choi (Kor), Hannah Green (Aus)

13:21: Hae Ran Ryu (Kor), Mone Inami (Jpn), Albane Valenzuela (Sui)

13:32: Polly Mack (Ger), Nanna Koerstz Madsen (Den), Stephanie Kyriacou (Aus)

13:43: Miyu Yamashita (Jpn), Perrine Delacour (Fra), Sarah Kemp (Aus)

13:54: Aditi Ashok (Ind), Danielle Kang, Karis Davidson (Aus)

14:05: Moriya Jutanugarn (Tha), So Mi Lee (Kor), Ruixin Liu (Chn)

Hole 10:

7:15: Lauren Coughlin, Wei-Ling Hsu (Tpe), Minami Katsu (Jpn)

7:26: Caroline Inglis, Yealimi Noh, Lindy Duncan

7:37: Mao Saigo (Jpn), Yu Jin Sung (Kor), Jeongeun Lee6 (Kor)

7:48: Yuka Saso (Jpn), Xiyu Lin (Chn), Ariya Jutanugarn (Tha)

7:59: Ayaka Furue (Jpn), Sei Young Kim (Kor), Linn Grant (Swe)

8:10: Jin Young Ko (Kor), Patty Tavatanakit (Tha), So Yeon Ryu (Kor)

8:21: Lexi Thompson, Brooke Henderson (Can), Lydia Ko (Nzl)

8:32: Yana Wilson, Brittany Lincicome, Pernilla Lindberg (Swe)

8:43: Megan Schofill, Maria Fassi (Mex), Hira Naveed (Aus)

8:54: Akie Iwai (Jpn), Yan Liu (Chn), Hee Young Park (Kor)

9:05: Auston Kim, X Jasmine Koo, Bianca Pagdanganan (Phi)

12:15: Sophia Popov (Ger), Yu Liu (Chn), Linnea Strom (Swe)

12:26: Jennifer Kupcho, Esther Henseleit (Ger), Peiyun Chien (Tpe)

12:37: Eun-Hee Ji (Kor), Lizette Salas, Lucy Li

12:48: Rose Zhang, Hyo Joo Kim (Kor), Nasa Hataoka (Jpn)

12:59: Celine Boutier (Fra), Allisen Corpuz, Ruoning Yin (Chn)

13:10: Nelly Korda, Minjee Lee (Aus), Lilia Vu

13:21: Charley Hull (Eng), Alison Lee, Angela Stanford

13:32: Lottie Woad (Eng), Madelene Sagstrom (Swe), Gabriela Ruffels (Aus)

13:43: Narin An (Kor), Celine Borge (Nor), Azahara Munoz (Esp)

13:54: Trichat Cheenglab (Tha), Weiwei Zhang (Chn), Paula Reto (Rsa)

14:05: Malia Nam, Xiaowen Yin (Chn), X Ela Anacona (Arg)

With Nelly Korda in excellent form, it will be exciting to see of she manages to clinch her fifth consecutive win on the LPGA Tour and equal the record of LPGA legends Annika Sorenstam and Nancy Lopez.

About the author

Suchita Chakraborty

Suchita Chakraborty


Suchita Chakraborty is a senior golf writer at The SportsRush. She did her post-graduation at St. Xavier's University. For a year now, she has developed a riveting inclination toward golf, with Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy being her top-tier motivational figures to indulge in the sport. She even lives by the words of the Hall of Famer, "You can always become better", which impels her to excel every day. Her strong suit in golf is covering the LPGA Tour, especially the nooks and crannies of the international event, the Solheim Cup. As a pastime amusement, Suchita also engages herself in reading about golf controversies. Her favorite pick is ‘LIV and Let Die’ by Alan Shipnuck, which covers the PGA-LIV beef.

Read more from Suchita Chakraborty

Share this article