Baldur’s Gate 3: How to access and delete Early Access save files?
After a long wait, fans can finally enjoy Baldur’s Gate 3. Fans have been eagerly waiting for this moment for years. Before they play this game, they should know about accessing and deleting the Early Access saves.
Baldur’s Gate 3 is the third and latest installment of the Baldur’s Gate series. It was initially planned to release on August 31, but Larian Studios pre-phoned the release date to August 3 to avoid clashing against other major game releases.
Fans had Early Access to parts of the game from 2020. Despite being an incomplete game, it had a huge fanbase. After all, this game is based on the most-famous RPG, Dungeons & Dragons. Several mods were also available to make this limited gameplay more fun. But now those fans would have to erase all that progress to enjoy Baldur’s Gate 3 full version.
How to access and delete save files in Baldur’s Gate 3?
The game’s developer advised fans to delete the Early Access save files before playing the RPG. They claimed it would reduce the risk of a conflict between the Early Access and complete game files. Hence, fans have been looking for how to access and delete those files.
There are two methods to delete those Early Access game files. Let’s start with the easy one:

- Start the game and select Load Game from the main menu.
- Select your in-game character’s name to present all the saved files under it.
- Select the saves you plan to eliminate, then click delete instead of load.
It is an easy method to access and delete the Early Access files. But for it, the game should be installed. Let’s look into the complex procedure, but it will work.

- Search %AppData% to access the AppData folder, where fans must find the Local folder.
- Enter the Local folder to the Larian Studios folder and then the Baldur’s Gate 3 folder containing all the saved files.
- Fans should delete the entire folder of BG3. Then they should uninstall the game and turn off cloud saves of the game in Steam.
This method would completely delete all traces of the Early Access edition of the game from the computer and let fans start fresh with the complete version.
That’s all fans need to know about accessing and deleting the Early Access save files. If they found it interesting, click here to read why Assassin’s Creed Codename Red will be the last game to use the “Origin Formula.”
About the author
-
Ripan Majumdar •
Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom- Gatanisis Shrine location and how to complete the challenge
-
Adnan Juzar Kachwala •
Minecraft Legends Resource Guide: How You Can Farm Every Resource in the Game
-
Adnan Juzar Kachwala •
With GTA 6 Introducing its First Female Protagonist, Here are Five Games With Female Protagonists You Should Check Out
-
Adnan Juzar Kachwala •
Assassin’s Creed Jade Gameplay Leaked
-
Ripan Majumdar •
Who are the developers behind Ikumi Nakamura’s new game Kemuri, does it have a publisher yet?
-
Adnan Juzar Kachwala •
The Best Lachmann 762 Loadout in Warzone 2 Season 6
